Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Sunday, December 04, 2016
Beth Wiseman

Beth Wiseman

Genres:
Amish
,
Historical
,
Romance
A former newspaper reporter, Beth Wiseman is the best-selling author of the Daughters of the Promise series and the Land of Canaan series. Her novels have sold more than 1.5 million copies and garnered several awards.

If You Like Beth Wiseman...

(April 2012)
After you’ve read Beth Wiseman's novel Need You Now, you may be asking, “What do I read next?” Here’s a list of ten suggested authors from our crack team of experts.

Nicole BaartNICOLE BAART
Nicole Baart was born and raised in a small town in Iowa, where she and her husband now live with their three young sons. Nicole is a founding member of a nonprofit organization that works with a church and orphanage in Liberia. Her novel Summer Snow was a Christy Award finalist.



Amy ClipstonAMY CLIPSTON
Amy Clipston is the author of the bestselling Kauffman Amish Bakery novels. She has a degree in communications from Virginia Wesleyan College and currently works for the city of Charlotte, North Carolina. Amy lives with her husband, two sons and three spoiled-rotten cats.



Dale Cramer DALE CRAMER
Dale Cramer is a husband, father, jack-of-all-trades and author of the highly acclaimed novels Sutter’s Cross and Bad Ground, as well as several published works of short fiction. He and his wife and two sons make their home in northern Georgia.




Jerry S. Eicher JERRY EICHER
After a traditional Amish childhood, Jerry Eicher taught for two terms in Amish and Mennonite schools in Ohio and Illinois. Since then he’s been involved in church renewal, preaching and teaching Bible studies. Jerry lives with his wife and their four children in Virginia.



Suzanne Woods FisherSUZANNE WOODS FISHER
Suzanne Woods Fisher’s interest in the Anabaptist cultures can be directly traced to her grandfather, who was raised in the Old Order German Baptist Brethren Church in Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Suzanne is the host of the popular internet radio show Amish Wisdom and lives in California.



Tricia Goyer TRICIA GOYER
Tricia Goyer writes contemporary and historical stories featuring strong women overcoming great challenges. She recreates historic wartime eras with precise detail through comprehensive research.




Shelley Shepard Gray SHELLEY SHEPARD GRAY
A busy wife and mother of two, Shelley Shepard Gray enjoys writing about the Amish and visits Amish communities in Adams and Holmes counties in Ohio several times a year. When not spending time with her family or writing, she serves on several committees in her church.



Gina HolmesGINA HOLMES
Gina Holmes began her career in 1998, penning articles and short stories. In 2005 she founded the influential literary blog, Novel Journey. (Now Novel Rocket.) She holds degrees in science and nursing and currently resides with her husband and children in southern Virginia.



Deborah Raney DEBORAH RANEY
Deborah Raney’s books have won multiple awards. Her first novel, A Vow to Cherish, inspired the World Wide Pictures film of the same title. She lives in Kansas with her husband and their four children.




Nancy Rue NANCY RUE
Nancy Rue has authored more than 100 books for adults and teens. Nancy travels extensively, speaking and teaching to groups of tween girls and their moms and mentoring aspiring Christian authors. She lives on a lake in Tennessee with her husband and their two yellow labs.
 
 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans