Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Monday, December 05, 2016
Brandilyn Collins

Brandilyn Collins

Genres:
Suspense
Brandilyn Collins is a best-selling novelist known for her trademark Seatbelt Suspense. Awards for her novels include the ACFW Book of the Year (three times), Inspirational Readers' Choice, and Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice. When she's not writing, Brandilyn can be found teaching the craft of fiction at writers' conferences. She and her family divide their time between homes in the California Bay Area and northern Idaho.

If you like Brandilyn Collins: 10 Author Recommendations

(August 2012)
C.J. Darlington
After you’ve devoured Gone to Ground, you may be asking, “What do I read now?” Here’s a list of 10 suggested authors.

Terri BlackstockTerri Blackstock
With more than six million books sold, Terri Blackstock is the award-winning author of such series as Cape Refuge and Newpointe 911. Her latest novel is Downfall (Zondervan).



Irene HannonIrene Hannon
The author of nearly 40 novels, Irene Hannon has won multiple honors for her fiction. This summer, she wraps up her Guardians of Justice series with Lethal Legacy (Revell Books).



Kristen HeitzmannKristen Heitzmann
An artist and music minister, Kristen Heitzmann is the best-selling author of The Edge of Recall and the Christy Award winner Secrets. Her most recent is Indelible (WaterBrook Press).



Kathy HermanKathy Herman
Having worked for years in Christian retail, Kathy Herman has since retired and become a best-selling suspense novelist. Her most recent is Dangerous Mercy (David C. Cook).



Steven James Steven James
Author Steven James has written a series of psychological thrillers starring FBI Agent Patrick Bowers. The latest is 2011’s The Queen (Revell Books).



Lynette EasonLynette Eason
The author of several romantic suspense novels, Lynette Eason has launched her Deadly Reunions series with When the Smoke Clears (Revell Books).



Ronie KendigRonie Kendig
Ronie Kendig grew up an Army brat—and is now married to a veteran. Her unique brand of military suspense includes Firethorn (Barbour Books).



Amy WallaceAmy Wallace
Amy Wallace is a home-school mom, speaker and a graduate of the Gwinnett County Citizens Police Academy. Her latest suspense title is Hiding in Plain Sight (Harvest House).



DiAnn MillsDiAnn Mills
Award-winner DiAnn Mills combines an adventuresome spirit with unforgettable characters to create action-packed, suspense-filled novels. Her latest is The Chase (Zondervan).



Robert WhitlowRobert Whitlow
A practicing attorney, Robert Whitlow is the best-selling author of legal novels set in the South. His next novel, The Choice (Thomas Nelson), hits shelves late this summer.



This article originally appeared in the April/May 2012 issue of FamilyFiction Edge digital magazine. Subscribe to the magazine free!

But that's not all! Find more than TWO HUNDRED (200) Christian suspense authors here!

Related links:
10 Police Procedural Authors
If you like Dee Henderson: 10 Author Suggestions
11 New Voices in Thriller Writers
5 Essential Voices in Medical Suspense
Cozying Up—with an eBook?
 
 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans