Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Monday, October 24, 2016
Bryan Davis

Bryan Davis

Bryan Davis is the author of the Dragons in our Midst, Oracles of Fire, Dragons of Starlight, and Echoes from the Edge series. After working as a computer professional for twenty years, he pursued his dream of becoming a full-time author. Bryan has been married to Susie for 30 years, and they have seven children.

If You Like Bryan Davis: 10 More Fantasy Authors

(November 2012)
Katie Hart
After you’ve read the latest fantasy novels from Bryan Davis, you may be asking, “What author do I read now?” Here are 10 suggestions…

Wayne Thomas Batson
A former middle school reading teacher, Wayne Thomas Batson tailors his stories to meet the needs of young people. His latest book, with Christopher Hopper, is The Tide of Unmaking (Spearhead Books).

Chuck Black
A former F-16 fighter pilot, Chuck Black wrote the award-winning Kingdom series and the Knights of Arrethtrae series. His most recent novel is Sir Quinlan and the Swords of Valor (Multnomah Books).

Jenny L. Cote
When not writing, Jenny L. Cote teaches creative writing through workshops at schools and universities across the country and abroad. Her latest book is The Roman, the Twelve and the King (Living Ink).

Karen Hancock
Karen Hancock won Christy Awards for the first three books in the Legends of the Guardian-King series: The Light of Eidon, The Shadow Within and Shadow over Kiriath (Bethany House).

Sharon Hinck
An author who writes “stories for the hero in all of us,” Sharon Hinck’s early fantasy classics The Restorer and The Restorer’s Son were released in expanded editions by Marcher Lord Press.

Bryan M. Litfin
A professor of theology at Moody Bible Institute, Bryan Litfin teaches courses in theology, church history and Western civilization from the ancient and medieval periods. His latest novel is The Kingdom (Crossway Books), third in the Chiveis Trilogy.

Donita K. Paul
After retiring early from teaching, Donita K. Paul began a second career as an award-winning author. Her series include The DragonKeeper Chronicles and The Chiril Chronicles (WaterBrook Press).

Andrew Peterson
A critically-acclaimed singer-songwriter as well as author, Andrew Peterson’s books include On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness (WaterBrook Press).

Anne Elisabeth Stengl
An art teacher, Anne Elisabeth Stengl is the author of the Tales of Goldstone Wood series. The latest volume is Moonblood (Bethany House).

Jill Williamson
Raised in rural Alaska, Jill Williamson grew up daydreaming and reading. Her award-winning Blood of Kings series includes From Darkness Won (Marcher Lord Press).

This article originally appeared in the October/November 2012 issue of FamilyFiction Edge digital magazine. Subscribe for free today!



fiction book trailer