Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Sunday, November 23, 2014
Dee Henderson

Dee Henderson

Genres:
Romance
,
Suspense
Dee Henderson is the author of the acclaimed O'Malley series and the Uncommon Heroes series. Her novels have won or been nominated for several prestigious industry awards, including the RWA's RITA Award, the Christy Award, the ECPA Gold Medallion, the Holt Medallion, the National Readers' Choice Award, and the Golden Quill. Dee is a lifelong resident of Illinois.

If you like Dee Henderson: 10 Author Suggestions

(October 2012)
C.J. Darlington
So you have devoured the latest romantic thriller from Dee Henderson, Full Disclosure. You may find yourself asking, “what author should I read now?” Here are 10 suggested romantic suspense authors:

Bonnie S. Calhoun
Bonnie S. Calhoun introduces heroine Sloane Templeton, a “G-rated Stephanie Plum,” in the mystery Cooking the Books (Abingdon Press).



Ronie Kendig
Ronie Kendig grew up an Army brat, married a veteran—and now writes romantic thrillers with a military flair. Her latest novel is Trinity: Military War Dog (Barbour Books).



Janice Cantore
A former Long Beach, Calif., police officer of 22 years, Janice Cantore retired and now writes suspense novels. Her latest Pacific Coast Justice novel is Abducted (Tyndale House).



Shirlee McCoy
Shirlee McCoy began writing her first novel as a teen. Now a several-times-published author, her latest novel is Navy SEAL Rescuer (Love Inspired Suspense).



Irene Hannon
Irene Hannon is the author of more than 25 novels, and winner of a slew of awards. Her latest Guardians of Justice novel is Lethal Legacy (Revell Books).



Nancy Mehl
Nancy Mehl recently launched a Mennonite romantic suspense series set in the town of Kingdom, Kansas. The first volume is Inescapable (Bethany House) and continues early next year with Unbreakable.



Kathy Herman
Kathy Herman worked for years in Christian retail before she retired to write fiction. Her novel, Relentless Pursuit (David C. Cook), third in her Secrets of Roux River Bayou Series, is set in the bayou country of South Louisiana.



DiAnn Mills
With some 50 books in print, DiAnn Mills has sold more than a million-and-a-half copies. Her new series Crime Scene: Houston kicked off with The Chase (Zondervan).



Susan Sleeman
Growing up in small town Wisconsin, Susan Sleeman spent her summers reading Nancy Drew novels and developing a love of mystery and suspense fiction. Her latest novel is Dead Wrong (Love Inspired Suspense).



Vicki Hinze
Vicki Hinze has written some 30 books and hundreds of articles. Her recent novels include Not This Time in the Crossroads Crisis Center Series (Multnomah Books) and Survive the Night (Love Inspired Suspense).



This article originally appeared in the September/October 2012 issue of FamilyFiction digital magazine. Subscribe for free today!

But that's not all! Find more than TWO HUNDRED (200) Christian suspense authors here!

Related links:
10 Police Procedural Authors
11 New Voices in Thriller Writers
If you like Brandilyn Collins: 10 Author Recommendations
5 Essential Voices in Medical Suspense
Cozying Up—with an eBook?
 
 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans