Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Home > Authors > Delia Parr > News
Delia Parr

Delia Parr

Genres:
Historical
,
Romance
Delia Parr, pen name for Mary Lechleidner, is the author of 10 historical novels and the winner of several awards. She is a full-time high school teacher who spends her summer vacations writing and kayaking. The mother of three grown children, she lives in Collingswood, New Jersey.
Delia Parr: A Story of Unexpected Love

Delia Parr: A Story of Unexpected Love

(May 2, 2011)
With prestigious credentials such as the Laurel Wreath Award for Historical Romance and the Aspen Gold Award for Best Inspirational Book, author Delia Parr endears herself to critics and readers alike. Building upon that success, Parr returns with another memorable story set in the lush outskirts of 1830s Philadelphia. Hidden Affections takes readers deep into the matters of the human heart and the unexpected places that love and acceptance can be found.

Betrayed by her husband, Annabelle Tyler wears the burden of legally being a divorcee, a difficult position for an upstanding young woman to find herself in. While attempting to start a new life, an unexpected turn of events once again has Annabelle married—this time to Harrison Graymoor, the most eligible, yet elusive, bachelor in Philadelphia. Harrison assures her that he will secure an annulment immediately, unaware that the constable has sent word of the marriage to the press in Philadelphia. And here things continue to go awry. Harrison’s past, a philanthropic cousin with his eye on Annabelle, and the appearance of Annabelle’s ex-husband threaten the tentative relationship growing between Harrison and his “wife.” For two individuals set against marriage, there are certainly a lot of second thoughts regarding the one forced upon them.

An engaging and charming tale of an unlikely couple trying desperately not to fall in love, Hidden Affections is perfect for fans of Kim Vogel Sawyer and Janette Oke.
 

 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans