Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Lisa T. Bergren

Lisa T. Bergren

Genres:
Children's
,
Historical
,
Romance
,
Speculative
,
YA/Teen
Lisa Tawn Bergren is the best-selling, award-winning author of more than 30 books, with more than 1.5 million copies sold. She just finished writing a Colorado historical trilogy and has begun a teen series called River of Time. Lisa’s time is split between managing home base, writing, consulting, freelance editing and speaking. She and husband Tim live in Colorado Springs, Colorado with their three children.
If you like Lisa T. Bergren: 10 More Author Suggestions

If you like Lisa T. Bergren: 10 More Author Suggestions

(August 2012)

After you’ve read Lisa T. Bergren's Glamorous Illusions, you may be asking, “What do I read now?” Here’s a list of 10 suggestions...

Tamera Alexander
Tamera Alexander
Tamera Alexander’s deeply drawn characters, thought-provoking plots and poignant prose resonate with readers. To Whisper Her Name: A Belle Meade Plantation Novel (Zondervan) comes out in October.




Colleen Coble
Colleen Coble
Colleen Coble’s novels have won or placed as finalists for several awards, including ACFW Book of the Year, RWA’s RITA, and the Holt Medallion. Her latest historical novel is Blue Moon Promise (Thomas Nelson).




Lori Copeland
Lori Copeland

With more than three million copies of her books in print, Lori Copeland was inducted into the Springfield Writers Hall of Fame in 2000. Her latest historical novel is When Love Comes My Way (Harvest House).




Lena Nelson Dooley
Lena Nelson Dooley

Lena Nelson Dooley has written more than 25 books, plus curricula for public schools, private schools and churches. Her latest historical romance is Mary’s Blessing (Realms).





Laura Frantz
Laura Frantz
Laura Frantz credits her grandmother as the catalyst for her fascination with Kentucky history. Her latest historical romance is Love’s Reckoning: The Ballantyne Legacy (Revell Books).




Robin Lee Hatcher
Robin Lee Hatcher

The author of more than 60 books, Robin Lee Hatcher has won the Christy Award, two RITA Awards, and the RWA Lifetime Achievement Award. Her latest historical romance is Heart of Gold (Thomas Nelson).





Mona Hodgson
Mona Hodgson

Prolific author and speaker Mona Hodgson writes historical romance, children’s books, short stories, articles and poems. Her latest historical romance is The Bride Wore Blue (WaterBrook Press).




Kim Vogel Sawyer
Kim Vogel Sawyer

Kim Vogel Sawyer’s fiction has won the ACFW Book of the Year Award and the Inspirational Readers Choice Award, among others. Her novels include the historical romance Song of My Heart (Bethany House).




MaryLu Tyndall
Marylu Tyndall

MaryLu Tyndall’s specialty is adventure-suspense-romance, with a strong spiritual theme, set in exotic historical locales. Her latest historical romance is Veil of Pearls (Barbour Books).




Karen Witemeyer
Karen Witemeyer

Karen Witemeyer is a member of ACFW, RWA and the Abilene Writers Guild. Her latest historical romance is Short-Straw Bride (Bethany House).





This article originally appeared in the July/August 2012 issue of FamilyFiction digital magazine. Subscribe for free today!
 
 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans