Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Friday, December 09, 2016
Robin Lee Hatcher

Robin Lee Hatcher

Robin Lee Hatcher is the bestselling author of over sixty books. Her numerous awards include the Christy Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction, two RITA Awards for Best Inspirational Romance, Romantic Times Career Achievement Awards for Americana Romance and for Inspirational Fiction, and the RWA Lifetime Achievement Award. Robin currently resides in Idaho.
Robin Lee Hatcher: Choosing Forgiveness

Robin Lee Hatcher: Choosing Forgiveness

(December 6, 2012)
Rel Mollet
In her second Where the Heart Lives novel, Betrayal (Zondervan), Robin Lee Hatcher takes readers to the high desert of western Wyoming at the turn of the 20th century, penning a story of forgiveness. Robin shares, “To be betrayed by someone we should be able to trust—a spouse, a parent, a friend—is a tough thing to forgive; but unforgiveness doesn’t hurt the one who did the betraying. It hurts the betrayed. In the case of my characters, Hugh and Julia, the people who betrayed them are deceased; but the wounds still linger. Before they can move on and learn to trust again, they must let go of the hurt, and part of letting go is forgiving. It’s helpful to remember forgiveness is not a feeling. It’s a choice. It’s an act of obedience to a command of Christ.”



fiction book trailer