Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Monday, September 26, 2016
Stephen Bly

Stephen Bly

Genres:
Historical
Stephen Bly (1944-2011) authored more than 100 books and hundreds of articles, poems, and short stories. His book The Long Trail Home won the 2002 Christy Award for Western Novel. Three more of his books were Christy Award finalists. He served as pastor of Winchester Community Church, was a member of Western Writers of America, and a mentor in Christian Writers Guild. He co-authored 18 books with his wife, Janet Chester Bly.
Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing (Stuart Brannon #1)

Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing (Stuart Brannon #1)

(March 2012)
New edition
Genres:
Historical
|
Publisher: Greenbrier Fiction
|
ISBN: 9781937573690
The Stuart Brannon Novels — Book 1

A Horrific Blizzard Was Only the Start of Stuart Brannon’s Troubles.

For a man who didn’t need another disaster, the fierce winter at Broken Arrow Crossing couldn’t have come at a worse time. Stuart Brannon had just abandoned his Arizona ranch, sick with grief after losing his family and his cattle. That’s when the vicious Colorado blizzard struck.

Half frozen, Brannon stumbles into the isolated stage station at the Crossing. There he finds a wounded prospector and sets about to nurse the man back to health. Winter storms bring other stragglers to the station — an abused, pregnant Indian girl and naïve gold seekers. Drawn into their desperate plights, Brannon plunges into a dangerous mission to rescue a boy from the Indians, and then himself becomes the target of an outlaw band.

Written in the tradition of Zane Grey, Luke Short, and Louis L’Amour, Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing recreates the tumultuous old West where good battles evil.

 
 

 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans