Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Stephen Bly

Stephen Bly

Genres:
Historical
Stephen Bly (1944-2011) authored more than 100 books and hundreds of articles, poems, and short stories. His book The Long Trail Home won the 2002 Christy Award for Western Novel. Three more of his books were Christy Award finalists. He served as pastor of Winchester Community Church, was a member of Western Writers of America, and a mentor in Christian Writers Guild. He co-authored 18 books with his wife, Janet Chester Bly.
Son of an Arizona Legend (Stuart Brannon #6)

Son of an Arizona Legend (Stuart Brannon #6)

(September 2012)
New edition
Genres:
Historical
|
Publisher: Greenbrier Fiction
|
The Stuart Brannon Novels — Book 6

All Is Going Well for Brannon as He Celebrates His Fortieth Birthday. But an Outlaw From Brannon’s Past Has Other Plans That Put at Risk His Very Survival.

A knock at the door interrupts Stuart Brannon’s fortieth birthday party. Standing on the doorstep is a twelve-year-old Indian boy named Littlefoot with a shocking announcement: Brannon is his father!

The boy brings the sad news that his mother, whom Brannon befriended at Broken Arrow Crossing, is dying in a Navajo camp. Brannon is determined to bring her back to the ranch, but decides to wait before telling Littlefoot the truth about his parentage — that his real father was an outlaw.

Danger stalks the trail to the Utah border. A desperado Brannon once sent to prison closes in on him, determined to get his revenge. A gun battle breaks out. Brannon captures the man again, but the outlaw tricks a gullible sheriff into letting him go and locking up Brannon.

And so, once again, Brannon faces the shrewdest outlaw of his career in a battle for survival.

Written in the tradition of Zane Grey, Luke Short, and Louis L’Amour, Son of an Arizona Legend recreates the tumultuous old West where good battles evil.

 
 

 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans