Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Friday, October 31, 2014
rss feed
Home > YA/Teen > News

Christian Fiction news and Happenings

Below you'll find the latest news about new fiction book and movie releases and other happenings with your favorite Christian authors. We bring you up to date with news about all the major fiction genres including Amish, historical, suspense, speculative, romance, contemporary, young adult, children's and comics. Just click on any of the titles below to read the full news item.
102 item(s)
(May 11, 2012)
Melody Carlson’s new novel Trapped (NavPress) delves into the life of a grade-A student whose life spins out of control.
 
Katie Hart
(April 25, 2012)
Book two in Karyn Henley’s The Angelaeon Circle Series, Eye of the Sword (WaterBrook Press) released in March 2012.
 
(April 18, 2012)
Kathi Macias’ Freedom series has received a great deal of attention from ministries and organizations devoted to rescuing victims of human trafficking and stopping this crime altogether.
 
(April 16, 2012)
Awards for excellence in Christian fiction will be presented July 16 in Orlando.
 
(March 13, 2012)
Zondervan has unveiled a free, cutting-edge mobile app that gives readers the opportunity to further enjoy the book's exciting universe beyond the printed page.
 
(March 2, 2012)
High school teacher Krista McGee’s debut novel, First Date (Thomas Nelson), transforms the Biblical story of Esther into a modern-day story.
 
C. J. Darlington
(February 27, 2012)
Just released to DVD is a fun movie for the whole family, but girls and horse lovers will especially delight in The Greening of Whitney Brown.
 
C.J. Darlington
(February 20, 2012)
We reported in the May/June issue that the next Narnia movie was set to be The Magician’s Nephew.
 
(February 20, 2012)
Award-winning author Heather Burch presents the first novel in her new series, Halflings (Zondervan).
 
(February 15, 2012)
We're looking for booksellers, libraries, and church libraries that carry a healthy selection of Christian fiction.
 
(February 6, 2012)
Melody Carlson’s latest novel for teens is The Jerk Magnet.
 
(January 11, 2012)
Who were your favorite Christian fiction authors last year? Your favorite books, book trailers, DVDs? Take a minute to share what you liked best in 2011!
 
Press Release
(January 2, 2012)
Second bimonthly digital magazine will cater to Christian fiction readers who love Suspense, Fantasy, Animation, and more
 
(December 20, 2011)
Melanie Dickerson’s series of fairy tales retold as historical romances for teens continues with The Merchant’s Daughter (Zondervan).
 
(December 19, 2011)
Award created by bloggers to highlight the very best in literature that grapples with expressions of the Christian faith.
 
(December 13, 2011)
Jenny B. Jones’ latest novel, There You’ll Find Me (Thomas Nelson), tells the story of Finley Sinclair, who journeys to Ireland as an exchange student so she can follow her deceased brother’s travel journal.
 
C.J. Darlington
(November 30, 2011)
Now that winter is nearly upon us, the award-winning family comedy Snowmen is a perfect pick for those cold days in front of the fire.
 
(November 23, 2011)
Nicole O’Dell’s The Diamond Estates series debuts with The Wishing Pearl (Barbour).
 
(November 8, 2011)
Winner receives complete young adult fantasy library from 15 top authors
 
(October 25, 2011)
Theologian Alister E. McGrath’s latest novel releases September 2011.
 
Page  «< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >»

latest
ya/teen fiction trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans