Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Monday, April 21, 2014
rss feed
Home > YA/Teen > News

Christian Fiction news and Happenings

Below you'll find the latest news about new fiction book and movie releases and other happenings with your favorite Christian authors. We bring you up to date with news about all the major fiction genres including Amish, historical, suspense, speculative, romance, contemporary, young adult, children's and comics. Just click on any of the titles below to read the full news item.
99 item(s)
(April 2012)
Awards for excellence in Christian fiction will be presented July 16 in Orlando.
 
(March 2012)
Zondervan has unveiled a free, cutting-edge mobile app that gives readers the opportunity to further enjoy the book's exciting universe beyond the printed page.
 
(March 2012)
High school teacher Krista McGee’s debut novel, First Date (Thomas Nelson), transforms the Biblical story of Esther into a modern-day story.
 
C. J. Darlington
(February 2012)
Just released to DVD is a fun movie for the whole family, but girls and horse lovers will especially delight in The Greening of Whitney Brown.
 
C.J. Darlington
(February 2012)
We reported in the May/June issue that the next Narnia movie was set to be The Magician’s Nephew.
 
(February 2012)
Award-winning author Heather Burch presents the first novel in her new series, Halflings (Zondervan).
 
(February 2012)
We're looking for booksellers, libraries, and church libraries that carry a healthy selection of Christian fiction.
 
(February 2012)
Melody Carlson’s latest novel for teens is The Jerk Magnet.
 
(January 2012)
Who were your favorite Christian fiction authors last year? Your favorite books, book trailers, DVDs? Take a minute to share what you liked best in 2011!
 
Press Release
(January 2012)
Second bimonthly digital magazine will cater to Christian fiction readers who love Suspense, Fantasy, Animation, and more
 
(December 2011)
Melanie Dickerson’s series of fairy tales retold as historical romances for teens continues with The Merchant’s Daughter (Zondervan).
 
(December 2011)
Award created by bloggers to highlight the very best in literature that grapples with expressions of the Christian faith.
 
(December 2011)
Jenny B. Jones’ latest novel, There You’ll Find Me (Thomas Nelson), tells the story of Finley Sinclair, who journeys to Ireland as an exchange student so she can follow her deceased brother’s travel journal.
 
C.J. Darlington
(November 2011)
Now that winter is nearly upon us, the award-winning family comedy Snowmen is a perfect pick for those cold days in front of the fire.
 
(November 2011)
Nicole O’Dell’s The Diamond Estates series debuts with The Wishing Pearl (Barbour).
 
(November 2011)
Winner receives complete young adult fantasy library from 15 top authors
 
(October 2011)
Theologian Alister E. McGrath’s latest novel releases September 2011.
 
C. J. Darlington
(October 2011)
The Mighty Macs is based on the incredible true story of the 1971-72 Immaculata College all girls basketball team.
 
(October 2011)
Father/daughter writing team Roger and Kristi Rae Bruner had their second novel release in August 2011.
 
(September 2011)
Awards handed out at ACFW Conference in St. Louis
 
Page  «< 1 2 3 4 5 >»

latest
ya/teen fiction trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans