After you’ve read the latest fantasy novels from Bryan Davis, you may be asking,
“What author do I read now?” Here are 10 suggestions…


Wayne Thomas Batson
A former middle school reading teacher,
Wayne Thomas Batson tailors his stories
to meet the needs of young people. His
latest book, with Christopher Hopper, is
The Tide of Unmaking (Spearhead Books).

Chuck Black
A former F-16 fighter pilot, Chuck Black
wrote the award-winning Kingdom series
and the Knights of Arrethtrae series. His
most recent novel is Sir Quinlan and the
Swords of Valor
(Multnomah Books).

Jenny L. Cote
When not writing, Jenny L. Cote teaches
creative writing through workshops
at schools and universities across the
country and abroad. Her latest book
is The Roman, the Twelve and the King
(Living Ink).

Karen Hancock
Karen Hancock won Christy Awards for
the first three books in the Legends of
the Guardian-King series: The Light of
Eidon, The Shadow Within
and Shadow
over Kiriath
(Bethany House).

Sharon Hinck
An author who writes “stories for the
hero in all of us,” Sharon Hinck’s early
fantasy classics The Restorer and The
Restorer’s Son
were released in expanded
editions by Marcher Lord Press.

Bryan M. Litfin
A professor of theology at Moody Bible
Institute, Bryan Litfin teaches courses
in theology, church history and Western
civilization from the ancient and
medieval periods. His latest novel is The
Kingdom
(Crossway Books), third in the
Chiveis Trilogy.

Donita K. Paul
After retiring early from teaching, Donita
K. Paul began a second career as an
award-winning author. Her series include
The DragonKeeper Chronicles and The
Chiril Chronicles (WaterBrook Press).

Andrew Peterson
A critically-acclaimed singer-songwriter
as well as author, Andrew Peterson’s
books include On the Edge of the Dark
Sea of Darkness
(WaterBrook Press).

Anne Elisabeth Stengl
An art teacher, Anne Elisabeth Stengl
is the author of the Tales of Goldstone
Wood series. The latest volume is
Moonblood (Bethany House).

Jill Williamson
Raised in rural Alaska, Jill Williamson
grew up daydreaming and reading. Her
award-winning Blood of Kings series
includes From Darkness Won (Marcher
Lord Press).

This article originally appeared in the October/November 2012 issue of FamilyFiction Edge digital magazine. Subscribe for free today!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Bryan Davis is the author of the Dragons in our Midst, Oracles of Fire, Dragons of Starlight, and Echoes from the Edge series. After working as a computer professional for twenty years, he pursued his dream of becoming a full-time author. Bryan has been married to Susie for 30 years, and they have seven children.