Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Saturday, December 03, 2016
Home > News
Classic Novel What Katy Did Now Available on DVD

Classic Novel What Katy Did Now Available on DVD

(February 7, 2013)
(Rock Rapids, IA) - Based on the classic novel by Susan M. Coolidge, What Katy Did is a warm family drama now available on DVD from Bridgestone Multimedia Group.

Told in the tradition of Anne of Green Gables, What Katy Did tells the story of Katy Carr (Alison Pill), a headstrong 13-year-old growing up in the countryside at the turn of the century. Katy's feisty streak and mischievous antics try the patience of her widowed dad, Dr. Philip Carr (Kevin Whately), and her stern Aunt Izzie (Martha Burns), who share the responsibility of raising Katy and her siblings.

Katy's outlook begins to change, however, with the arrival of her ill cousin Helen (Megan Follows -Anne of Green Gables, Christmas Child), who exposes Katy to a world she never knew existed. Then, when a tragic accident confines Katy to her room, she gains strength from Helen's wisdom and a renewed zest for life.

Co-starring Dean Stockwell and directed by Stacey Stewart Curtis, What Katy Did is now available on DVD from Bridgestone Multimedia Group at gobmg.com for $19.95.

 

 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans