Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Home > News
Jenny Cote: Epic Journey Through Christian History

Jenny Cote: Epic Journey Through Christian History

(March 21, 2012)
Ben Avery
They’re on a mission through time, tasked by “the Maker” to help history take its correct course. They are the Epic Order of the Seven—and they are also animals.

In two previous books, the animal adventurers have already helped Noah, Moses and Joseph fulfill God’s plan. In the latest book of the series, The Prophet, the Shepherd, and the Star (Living Ink), the team of seven animals will witness the birth of Jesus.

But the story doesn’t begin with Mary and Joseph. Author Jenny L. Cote wants readers to have “a new 700-year perspective of the Christmas story starting with the prophecies of Isaiah about Messiah, to the full story of Daniel where secrets are planted for the Wise Men to someday find to follow the Star, and finally to the birth of Christ.”



fiction book trailer