Girls are girls wherever they live—and the Sisters in Time series shows that girls are girls whenever they lived, too!

This collection brings together four historical fiction books for 8 to 12-year-old girls:

Sarah’s New World (the Mayflower, 1620),

Rebekah in Danger (Plymouth,1621),

Maggie’s Dare (the Great Awakening, 1744),

and Lizzie and the Redcoat (the American colonies, 1765).

Check out more great articles

Books by by Colleen L. Reece, Norma Jean Lutz and Susan Martins Miller