This collection brings together four historical fiction books for 8–12-year-old girls:

Maureen the Detective: The Age of Immigration (covering the year 1903),

Maria Takes a Stand: The Battle for Women’s Rights (1914),

Carrie’s Courage: Battling the Powers of Bigotry (1923),

and Anna’s Fight for Hope: The Great Depression (1931).

American Progress will transport readers back to America’s national maturation of the early twentieth century, teaching important lessons of history and Christian faith.

Check out more great articles

Books by by Veda Boyd Jones, Norma Jean Lutz, JoAnn A. Grote