Fourth in a six-book series about the Morgan family from 1845 to 1896, each book can be read on its own.

In 1875 Buck Morgan rode into Mason County with the Texas Rangers to quell the violence stirred
up by the actions a vigilantly mob. The Hoo Doo (or bad luck) War erupted as suspected cattle rustlers were killed by an angry German mob and former ranger, Scott Cooley, gathers a gang to seek vengeance on
the murders. Suspected of cattle rustling, Leta Derrick’s husband
was murdered by the mob a year earlier. Now she’s siding with the rogue
ranger, Scott Cooley and refuses to help Buck Morgan stem the tide of
violence. Leta prays daily that God will wreak vengeance on her
enemies. Buck prays that the God of all provision will supply for the
needs of the widow, her son Ricky, and her 15-year old brother, Andy.
Buck lays a trap at his uncle’s ranch for the suspected outlaws but the
plan backfires when Andy shows up. Shots are fired and one man is down.
Andy has joined the outlaw gang and is now guilty of murdering Buck’s

Will their actions fuel the fire of vengeance? Or will Buck and Leta strike an accord that leads to more than just peace?

Related link:Hit the Trail: Three historical romance authors team up for Texas Trails

The series:

Lone Star Trail (Texas Trails #1)
Captive Trail (Texas Trails #2)
The Long Trail Home (Texas Trails #3)
A Ranger’s Trail (Texas Trails #4)
Cowgirl Trail (Texas Trails #5)
End of the Trail (Texas Trails #6)