An island at war. A determined commander…and a princess frozen in frustration.

Padar Lacer receives a chilly reception on the island of Dharani, home to a people solidified in their beliefs of caste and karma. Upon her arrival, Padar agrees to treat a dying soldier, but when she discovers it requires more than her medical training, can she do the unimaginable to save his life?

Jym Fountayn wants to stop the war at all costs, even using a foreign princess to further his cause. After all, he warned her from the beginning that he was no prince. But when Padar’s talk of a King who melts icy hearts ignites the entire island, Jym begins to wish he was the chosen prince and not just a warrior destined to kill or be killed.

When hidden motives escalate the civil war, Jym and Padar must thaw the frozen thinking of generations to reunite the families of Dharani under the King of kings.

About the Children of the King Series:

The Children of the King series is comprised of stand-alone, individual romances. Any of the books can be read out of order, but there is a growing series arc woven into each story. The books are set in the distant (or not so distant) future when the King sends out His children to reclaim His lost lands. However, because of the simplistic cultures of many of the island inhabitants, the majority of the stories will seem set in the past—except for modern phrases, changed-up idioms, occasional futuristic words, references to our present as their past, and other speculative story elements that remind the reader this isn’t Kansas anymore.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Gloria Clover, Christ-follower and Truth-seeker, writes romantic fiction with the hope of showing God’s love and our need in both humorous and haunting ways. The Children of the King series is her first endeavor into speculative fiction, a series set in the future when the King sends out his children to reclaim his lost lands.

Books by Gloria Clover

News & Features: Gloria Clover