Everyone must choose a side …

In the aftermath of Dras Weldon’s stand against the Strange Man, Dras’s older brother, Jeff, discovers that the demon’s arrival in Greensboro did not come as a surprise to everyone.

Consumed by guilt, Jeff embarks on a crusade to expose the town’s secrets. As he works to unravel the treachery that exists among the people he once trusted, his thirst for vengeance leads him down a dangerous path as his moral lines begin to blur and his obsession pushes away those closest to him.

Meanwhile, the Strange Man grows closer to claiming Rosalyn for his own evil designs. The Dark Hour is coming to this small town, and the battle lines have been drawn. In the end, lives will be lost, relationships tested, and perceptions altered, as everyone must take a stand and choose how they will face the coming evil.

Enemies of the Cross is the second act of a trilogy that depicts a world where monsters are real and simple men and women must overcome their doubts and fears in order to stand against the unspeakable creatures of the night.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Greg Mitchell is a freelance writer who screenprints by day and writes about monsters by night. The first book in his series "The Coming Evil" was originally self-published in 2007 through Xulon Press. In early 2010, the series was acquired by Realms Fiction and a new updated, expanded edition of "Book One: The Strange Man" will be released Feb. 2011, followed by the remaining volumes in the trilogy.

Books by Greg Mitchell

News & Features: Greg Mitchell