It all started with an ad in a mail-order bride catalogue…
This charming bouquet of novellas introduces you to four Hitching Post Mail-Order Bride Catalogue prospects in the year 1870, all eager for second chances — and hungry for happiness. Year in, year out, they’ll learn that love often comes in unexpected packages.

“And then Came Spring” by Margaret Brownley
has traveled halfway across the country to meet her match, arriving
just in time for his funeral. Returning home seems like her only option
until her would-be brother-in-law proposes a more daring idea.

“An Ever After Summer” by Debra Clopton
had no idea she’s not what Matthew ordered. And what’s wrong with being
a “Bible thumper” anyway? She’s determined to show him she’s tougher
than she looks—and just the girl he needs.

“Autumn’s Angel” by Robin Lee Hatcher
would be perfect for Clay if she didn’t come with kids. But kids are a
deal breaker, especially in a rough-and-trouble mining town. ­ e trouble
is, there’s no money to send them back . . .?

“Winter Wedding Bells” by Mary Connealy
convinced he’s not long for the world. He needs someone to mother his
boys when he’s gone—nothing more. Can plucky Irish Megan convince him to
work at living instead of dying?