Sugar Fork Valley, Great Smoky Mountains, 1925 – 26.

Nate Randolph and his five unique daughters wrestle to survive after the death of his wife, Callie, as well as to maintain their farm, forests, family, and faith against an evil lumber company manager seeking to clear-cut their virgin woodland.

A cast of delightful characters join sixteen-year-old Abbie Randolph in her life-and-death struggle. Abbie falls in love for the first time, helps run the farm, and mothers her independent sisters while battling to preserve her faith when senseless murders threaten to destroy her family and way of life.

Will the Randolph family survive intact? Will the farm be saved? Only a miracle could make it happen.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Walt Larimore. MD, has written, co-written, or edited nearly thirty books. In 2001 the Larimores relocated to Colorado. He serves on the adjunct family medicine faculty of the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center in Denver and the In His Image Family Medicine Residency in Tulsa, Oklahoma and as Medical Director for the Mission Medical Clinic in Colorado Springs.

Books by Walt Larimore

Sugar Fork

After the death of their mother, will the Randolph family survive intact'

Hazel Creek

In the Great Smoky Mountains wilderness in 1925, Nathan and Callie Randolph, with their five unique daughters, struggle to maintain their farm, forests, family, and faith against a menacing business and an evil...