C.S. Lakin has a new fantasy novel out, The Unraveling
of Wentwater
(Living Ink), the fourth in a seven-book
series. “This book is all about the magic and power of
words,” she says, “and draws from some well-known
fairy tales to spin a rich, engaging story.”

The author also has two brand-new novels of another
genre: The suspense novel Innocent Little Crimes
(Imajin Books) and the crime novel A Thin Film of Lies
(Trestle Press).

In the midst of all this marketing and promotion,
C.S. is already busy working on book six in her fantasy
series, The Tower of Sand, slated for fall 2013. “Since
I’ve committed myself to another convoluted plot, I’m
working hard to bring it all together,” she says. “But it’s
a fun challenge.”

This article originally appeared in the October/November 2012 issue of FamilyFiction Edge digital magazine. Subscribe for free today!

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Susanne C. S. Lakin comes from a family of successful writers. She grew up collating television scripts for her mother, a screenwriter, story editor, and producer for television. As an adult, Susanne assisted in developing series for television, and while raising two daughters and running a bed and breakfast inn in northern California, wrote her first three novels and a cookbook. She and her husband, Lee Miller, continue to live in California.