After years of writing
contemporary suspense,
Colleen Coble ventures
into the world of historical
fiction with her Mercy
Falls series. October
sees the release of the
second volume, The
Lightkeeper’s Bride

(Thomas Nelson). Says
has been a
delight for me! I’ve been
able to blend my love of
historical romance—where I got my start—with my love of mystery
and suspense. The best of
both worlds!”

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Best-selling author Colleen Coble's novels have won or finaled in awards ranging from the Best Books of Indiana, ACFW Book of the Year, RWA’s RITA, the Holt Medallion, the Daphne du Maurier, National Readers' Choice, and the Booksellers Best. She has nearly 2 million books in print and writes romantic mysteries because she loves to see justice prevail. She lives with her husband Dave in Indiana.