In the second novel in the SouledOut Sister series,
Come to the Table (Thomas Nelson), author Neta
Jackson isn’t afraid to explore just how complicated
it can be to live out our faith in an authentic way—
especially when it involves a homeless mother and
her young son.

The prolific writer is already at work on something
new: a unique effort with husband Dave called
“The Neighborhood,” which involves parallel storylines.
“They are standalone stories that overlap in
time and place with the lives of various characters
intertwining and impacting each other,” Neta shares.
“Dave is working on one, I’m working on another, so it
takes a lot of brainstorming and coordination.”

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Husband/wife writing team Dave and Neta Jackson are the authors or coauthors of more than 130 books, including the Yada Yada series, the Harry Bentley series, their children's historical fiction Trailblazer series, the Hero Tales books, and numerous nonfiction books with experts on topics ranging from racial reconciliation to medical ethics to ministry to kids in gangs. They live in the Chicago metro area, where their contemporary fiction is set.