For her latest research trip, Mona Hodgson traveled to the
charming town of St. Charles, Missouri to explore how the state and its people
were changed by the Civil War. In the three-novella series The Quilted Hearts, available exclusively
as eBooks,
readers will meet the ensemble cast of The St. Charles Quilting Circle, all of
whom have loved and lost during the war.

The series follows these women as they
look to the future. Who will remain in Missouri? Who will take steps, whether
timid or sure, toward a new life elsewhere?
In the three novellas, the women wrestle with the affects of a
war that tore apart a nation and left many families changed forever. From an
abandoned mail-order bride to a shopkeeper’s motherless daughter to a young
widow looking for a fresh start, all experience God’s faithfulness and
provision as they answer the call to adventure and head west on a wagon train.

first eNovella in the Quilted Hearts series, Dandelions on
the Wind
, ( ISBN: 9780307731432) will release February 19,
2013, from WaterBrook Press. Bending Toward
the Sun
will be available for download April
2, and Ripples Along
the Shore
on May 21.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Award-winning author Mona Hodgson writes historical romance and children’s books, not to mention short stories, articles, and poems. She speaks regularly at women’s retreats, schools, and conferences throughout the United States and Canada. She lives in Arizona with her husband and has two daughters and four grandchildren.