Kay Marshall Strom
returns with her second
Grace in Africa novel, The Voyage of

the still
issue of slavery. “As a self-
proclaimed 21st century
abolitionist walking
through an old slave
fortress in West Africa, I
was struck dumb at the
sight of baby-sized
manacles bolted to the
wall. Godly Europeans
were responsible for those
manacles. The question:
‘How do good people
become oppressors, blind
and deaf to the suffering
they cause?’” The trilogy
concludes with The
Triumph of Grace

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Of Kay Marshall Strom’s 34 published books, four have been book club selections, nine translated into foreign languages, and one optioned for a movie. Her writing credits also include the three part Grace in Africa Series. Her book Once Blind: The Life of John Newton was packaged with the DVD Amazing Grace. She also has written several books with her husband, Dan Kline. She lives in Eugene, Oregon.