Mary Ellis launches her new Wayne County series with Abigail’s New Hope (Harvest House): When a difficult delivery takes a devastating turn, a heartless judge confines Amish midwife Abigail Graber to county jail for her mistakes. Her sister Catherine comes to care for her children while
Daniel works his fields.
Catherine meets Daniel’s
reclusive cousin, Isaiah,
who’s deaf and thought to be
simple-minded by his
community. She endeavors to
teach him to communicate
and discovers he possesses
unexpected gifts and talents.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Mary Ellis is the author of A Widow's Hope, Never Far from Home, The Way to a Man's Heart and Sarah's Christmas Miracle. She and her husband live in central Ohio, where they try to live a simpler style of life.