Based on the American Classic by Catherine Marshall, “Christy” tells the story of an idealistic nineteen-year-old who leaves the comforts of her city home to teach school in the impoverished Appalachian community of Cutter Gap, Tennessee in 1912. Strength, determination, and faith guide young Christy Huddleston through unforeseen difficulties, help her to gain understanding of the proud mountain people, and win her mentorship, friendship, and the love of two men. Episodes Include:

Disc 1 – Side A: “Pilot”
Disc 1 – Side B: “Lost And Found” and “Both Your Houses”
Disc 2 – Side A: “A Closer Walk”, “Judgment Day” and “Eye Of The Storm 1”
Disc 2 – Side B: “Amazing Grace 2” and “The Sweetest Gift Part 1 & 2”
Disc 3 – Side A: “To Have And To Hold” and “The Hunt”
Disc 3 – Side B: “A Man’s Reach”, “Ghost Story” and “Echoes”
Disc 4 – Side A: “The Lie”, “Green Apples” and “The Hostage”
Disc 4 – Side B: “Babe In The Woods”, “Second Sight” and “The Road Home”.

Check out more great articles