It’s a big year for welcomes on Walton’s Mountain. Welcome back to John- Boy, visiting from New York, and to Grandma, finally home from the hospital. And welcome to the family for Mary Ellen and Curt’s baby boy John Curtis. But all that joy is set against the tragedy of events in the outside world. As the fall of 1939 turns into the spring of 1940, war rages in Europe…and the Waltons are soon caught in its chilling grasp. Curt is called up for duty. Soldiers train on Walton property. The first local enlistee dies. British children flee the Blitz for the safety of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The Depression is ending…but even tougher times lie ahead.

Episodes include: Disc 1: “The Hawk,” “The Stray,” “The Recluse,” “The Warrior,” “The Seashore” and “The Volunteer” Disc 2: “The Grandchild (1),” “The Grandchild (2),” “The First Casualty,” “The Battle Of Drucilla’s Pond” and “The Flight” Disc 3: “The Children’s Carol (1),” “The Children’s Carol (2),” “The Milestone,” “The Celebration,” “The Rumor” and “Spring Fever” Disc 4: “The Festival,” “The Anniversary,” “The Family Tree,” “The Ordeal (1)” and “The Ordeal (2)” Disc 5: “The Return (1),” “The Return (2),” “The Revelation” and “Grandma Comes Home”.

The Homecoming: A Christmas Story
The Waltons: The Complete First Season
The Waltons: The Complete Second Season
The Waltons: The Complete Third Season
The Waltons: The Complete Fourth Season
The Waltons: The Complete Fifth Season
The Waltons: The Complete Sixth Season
The Waltons: The Complete Seventh Season
The Waltons: The Complete Eighth Season
The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season
The Waltons: The Movie Collection

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Chris Well is the editor-at-large for FamilyFiction and creator of Build Your Brand Academy. A media veteran with 30+ years experience working in the media, Chris has worked professionally in print, broadcasting, and digital media. Also a published novelist, Chris has written suspense and mysteries for traditional publishers and as a self-published author.