Love and betrayal in the Scottish Highlands

Orphan and heiress, Scotswoman Regan MacLaren is a bride of but one day when her husband is murdered. A seemingly cruel fate, however, has even worse in store for her. Iain Campbell, laird in his own right and a fierce warrior, is waiting for the love he knows God will bring him. Still, a woman near death and without a memory isn’t quite what he expected.

Yet even as Regan and Iain come to know and love each other, lost memories aren’t the only obstacles in their way. Iain’s a suspect in her husband’s murder. Others stand to gain if Regan remains in her dead husband’s family. And Iain soon becomes a stumbling block to unholy ambitions—ambitions that may well lead to more deaths, Iain’s included.

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Kathleen Morgan is the award-winning author of many novels, including those in the bestselling Brides of Culdee Creek series. She lives in Colorado.

Books by Kathleen Morgan

News & Features: Kathleen Morgan