Romance title should appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks, Jan Karon, Karen Kingsbury, and Francine Rivers

In April, join four-time Christy Award Winner and internationally bestselling author Davis Bunn for his latest inspirational novel, Miramar Bay (Kensington Books).

In this video, Bunn explains why the real-life location inspired him to write about second chances at romance…

Nestled between the shore and rolling hills, Miramar Bay is a town offering refuge for even the most burdened of hearts. For one lost man named Connor Larkin, it becomes an unexpected home. Miramar Bay is the place where people find their inner truth, where their deepest desires manifest and their best selves shine through. The journey to Miramar Bay may be winding, but what one discovers there is beyond priceless.

Miramar Bay welcomes you. The door is always open if you have the right key…

“I love this story. Davis Bunn hits a high note with Miramar Bay. The pages flew; I couldn’t read it fast enough. This is truly the break-out book for Davis Bunn.”
Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Not since Jan Karon’s Mitford series have I read such a rich and beautiful tapestry of people, place and purpose as Davis Bunn’s Miramar Bay …What an absolute joy.”
Brian Bird, Executive Producer, Touched By An Angel, Writer-Producer, Hallmark’s When Calls The Heart

“Miramar Bay is a true delight. Davis Bunn has penned a classic.”
Rachel Hauck, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Dress

Davis Bunn’s novels have sold more than 7 million copies, and won him a four Christy Awards. Now with Miramar Bay, Bunn turns his talents to romantic women’s fiction in the tradition of Nicholas Sparks, Karen Kingsbury and Francine Rivers. An uplifting tour de force, Miramar Bay will capture readers’ hearts everywhere with a compelling story of two strangers finding second chances in a small coastal town.

ABOUT THE NOVEL

When Connor Larkin boards a late night bus in downtown L.A., he’s not sure where he’s going or what he’s looking for. He just knows he’s searching for something he can’t define – a part of himself he lost on the road to success – but something worth walking away from his acting career and famous fiancée to find. With the demands of Hollywood at his heels, Connor finds himself stepping into the sleepy seaside town of Miramar Bay—where one remarkable woman inspires him to rethink all of his choices…

Hearing familiar music drifting out of Sylvie’s restaurant, Connor feels as if he’s finally come home. Sylvie isn’t sure what to think when this impossibly handsome stranger applies for a waiter’s job. Yet once he serenades her customers—and slowly works his way into her heart—she realizes there’s more to him than he’s letting on. And Connor realizes he’s found his destiny. But as the outside world encroaches, threatening their fragile bond, Connor will have to risk losing everything to gain the life he longs for, and be the man Sylvie deserves.

Filled with bittersweet longing, Miramar Bay is an unforgettable journey through doubt and desire—to the truth that can be discovered along the road less taken.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Davis Bunn is an internationally bestselling author, published in 21 languages and with more than 7 million books in print. He is a four-time Christy Award winner and has received much acclaim for his novels across multiple genres, including historical fiction, inspirational, suspense and women’s fiction. Born and raised in North Carolina, Davis left for Europe at age twenty and pursued a business career that took him to over 20 countries all over the world. He and his wife now divide most of their time between the coast of Florida and the English countryside, where Davis serves as Writer in Residence at Regent’s Park College, Oxford University.

Upcoming MIRAMAR BAY Events

Thursday, March 30, 2017 @ 6pm
VERO BEACH BOOK CENTER
392 21st Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960

Monday, April 3, 2017 @ 6pm
WRITER’S BLOCK BOOKSTORE
124 E. Welbourne Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789-7017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017 @ 2pm
BOCA RATON LIBRARY – GLADES BRANCH
WritersLIVE!
20701 95th Ave S Boca Raton, FL 33434

May 2 – 7, 2017
RT CONVENTION
Hyatt Regency
Atlanta, GA

Sunday May 21, 2017 @ 2pm
QUAIL RIDGE BOOKS
4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609

May 31 – June 2, 2017
Book Expo
Javits Center
New York, NY

Check out more great articles

About The Author

Davis Bunn is an internationally bestselling author, published in 21 languages and with more than 7 million books in print. He is a four-time Christy Award winner and has received much acclaim for his novels across multiple genres, including historical fiction, inspirational, suspense and women’s fiction. He and his wife divide their time between the coast of Florida and the English countryside, where Davis serves as Writer in Residence at Regent’s Park College, Oxford University.