Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Frank Peretti

Frank Peretti

Genres:
Children's
,
Speculative
,
Suspense
,
YA/Teen
Frank Peretti, whose books have sold more than 12 million copies, is the author of Monster as well as the international bestsellers The Oath and This Present Darkness. The Oath (1995) has sold more than a million copies and was awarded the 1996 ECPA Gold Medallion Award for best fiction. Peretti lives with his wife Barbara in the Pacific Northwest.

If You Like Frank Peretti...

(March 2012)
After you’ve devoured Frank Peretti's latest novel, Illusion, you may be asking, “What do I read now?” Here’s a list of ten suggested authors from our crack team of experts.


Mike Dellosso
Mike Dellosso

A former newspaper columnist, Mike Dellosso writes novels of supernatural suspense to both entertain and challenge. His latest is Frantic (Realms).






Mike Duran
Mike Duran

Mike Duran’s novels explore the boundaries of belief, the fragile tether between science and superstition, the depths of despair and the reaches of faith. His latest is The Telling (Realms).






Erin Healy
Erin Healy

Erin Healy, co-author of Burn and Kiss with Ted Dekker, received wide acclaim for her debut solo novel, Never Let You Go. Her latest is The Baker’s Wife (Thomas Nelson).






Bruce Hennigan
Bruce Hennigan

Bruce Hennigan wrote his first short story at age 13. The author of numerous Christian dramas, his debut novel is The Thirteenth Demon (Chronicles of Jonathan Steel) (Realms).






Tosca Lee
Tosca Lee

The author of Demon (B&H Fiction), Tosca Lee is lauded for her humanizing portraits of maligned characters. She’s co-writing the Books of Mortals trilogy with Ted Dekker.






Robert Liparulo
Robert Liparulo

Robert Liparulo has written thrillers (some of which have been optioned by Hollywood) and YA fantasy (Dreamhouse Kings). His latest is The 13th Tribe (Thomas Nelson).






Bill Myers
Bill Myers

Bill Myers’ novel The Wager was made into a film starring Randy Travis. His supernatural YA series Forbidden Doors has recently been re-released in new three-in-one editions from Zondervan.






Tom Pawlik
Tom Pawlick

Tom Pawlik’s novel Vanish won first place in the Christian Writers Guild’s 2006 Operation First Novel–and went on to win a 2009 Christy Award. His latest is Beckon (Tyndale House).






Travis Thrasher
Travis Thrasher

The author of a dozen works of fiction, Travis Thrasher’s writing is known for its honesty, depth and surprising twists.  The latest in his Solitary Tales series is Temptation (David C. Cook).






Eric Wilson
Eric Wilson

Much of Eric Wilson’s fiction explores earth’s tension between heaven and hell. His suspense and supernatural novels include the Jerusalem’s Undead trilogy. His latest is Two Seconds Late (Bay Forest).




Related link: Frank Peretti: Sleight of Hand
"I’m a storyteller. My role is to tell a story because a story can give a whole other dimension to a thought."
 
 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans