Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Thursday, October 27, 2016
Robert Liparulo

Robert Liparulo

A former journalist with over a thousand articles and multiple writing awards, Robert Liparulo's first two critically acclaimed thrillers -- Comes a Horseman and Germ -- were optioned by Hollywood producers. His young adult series Dreamhouse Kings, debuted in May 2008, with House of Dark Shadows and Watcher in the Woods. Liparulo lives in Colorado with his family.
Robert Liparulo transitions to supernatural suspense with overtly Christian novel

Robert Liparulo transitions to supernatural suspense with overtly Christian novel

(February 23, 2012)
“We authors are always looking for the next Great Idea for a story, and I think Robert Liparulo has found it in this Bible-derived ‘What If?’ He has created environments with an eye for detail and whatever is fascinating, peopled them with characters who are walking mysteries, then drawn from scripture and history to weave situations in which trouble just has to happen. Result: a great read!” —Frank Peretti, bestselling author of This Present Darkness

Best-selling author Robert Liparulo is no stranger to the suspense market, with his critically acclaimed thrillers optioned by Hollywood producers and peer authors like Steve Berry and Michael Palmer calling his work “inventive” and “brilliantly crafted.” He takes pride in novels that feature non-stop action, characters of depth, and tomorrow’s technology. And Liparulo delivers that in spades in his upcoming April 2012 release, The 13th Tribe (Thomas Nelson), but with something additional: an overt message of God’s presence in the story and faith as a clear motivation for his characters.

"As I prayed about future stories, I sensed God telling me it was time to go another direction," Liparulo wrote in an open letter to retailers. "To take a bold, new stance in proclaiming His sovereignty in everything that happens. To rip down the veil and show His inextricable presence in all we experience—unreservedly and unapologetically."

As his long-term publishing partner, Thomas Nelson has supported and encouraged this shift in Liparulo’s writing and will launch the faith-filled supernatural thriller with an extensive promotional campaign aimed at awareness for retailers and expansion of Liparulo’s loyal readership. Fresh from a year spent on market research, Thomas Nelson reports a desire expressed by the most ardent Christian fiction readers for supernatural stories rooted firmly in Christian faith. “We’re so excited about this shift in Bob’s brand that allows him to connect his art and his faith,” says Amanda Bostic, Liparulo’s editor. “We think readers are looking for the next great Christian suspense author, and he fits that bill.”

Publishers Weekly recently profiled Liparulo in their February 13 report on Christian Fiction. Library Journal says that he “ushers in an exciting new series with this action-packed and intricately plotted spiritual thriller that should appeal to fans of Frank Peretti and Oliver North.”

The inaugural volume of the Immortal Files series, The 13th Tribe, begins with Moses on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshiping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment—endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God. This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they’ve been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since—by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen.

In addition to his past thrillers for adults, Liparulo released a series for young adults called Dreamhouse Kings, selling more than 260,000 copies at present.




fiction book trailer