Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Sunday, December 04, 2016
Sandra Robbins

Sandra Robbins

Until a few years ago, Sandra Robbins was working as an elementary school principal, but God opened the door for her to become a full-time writer. Having grown up reading the adventures of teen sleuth Nancy Drew, it's no surprise that her first novels were mysteries -- Pedigreed Bloodlines for Barbour in 2008 and Final Warning for Steeple Hill in 2009.
Sandra Robbins: Sweet Dreams

Sandra Robbins: Sweet Dreams

(November 2012)
Christa A. Banister
A lifelong resident of the Volunteer State of Tennessee, author Sandra Robbins has always harbored a desire to write about “the hardy mountain people” who inhabit Cades Cove, a remote valley in the Smoky Mountains.

That’s precisely what she did with Angel of the Cove (Harvest House), the first novel in her Smoky Mountain Dreams series. While she’s tackled everything from historical romance to romantic suspense in the past, her foray into Amish fiction is nothing short of memorable, with the little details of her home state bringing this story to vivid life.

With the plot centering around the families who call this isolated valley “home” and their struggle for survival in the harsh wilderness, she highlights how this closeknit society lived, loved and worshipped in the meantime. Told through the ever-perceptive eyes of young, idealistic Anna Prentiss, who wants nothing more than to be a nurse, and Simon Martin, a handsome young minister who may change her plans if he’s got anything to say about it, it’s yet another shining example of how even the best-laid plans can be thwarted when God is writing the story.

“Both are bent on following their own dreams, but they discover that true happiness lies in surrendering one’s personal will to God and following where He leads,” Sandra says. “It is my prayer that readers will come to accept that truth in their lives and find the peace that God offers them.”


fiction book trailer