Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Friday, September 30, 2016
Stephen Bly

Stephen Bly

Genres:
Historical
Stephen Bly (1944-2011) authored more than 100 books and hundreds of articles, poems, and short stories. His book The Long Trail Home won the 2002 Christy Award for Western Novel. Three more of his books were Christy Award finalists. He served as pastor of Winchester Community Church, was a member of Western Writers of America, and a mentor in Christian Writers Guild. He co-authored 18 books with his wife, Janet Chester Bly.
False Claims at Little Stephen Mine (Stuart Brannon #2)

False Claims at Little Stephen Mine (Stuart Brannon #2)

(March 2012)
New edition
Genres:
Historical
|
Publisher: Greenbrier Fiction
|
ISBN: 9781937573706
The Stuart Brannon Novels — Book 2

Stuart Brannon is Back, and He’s Found Gold! But the Struggle to Keep It Could Cost Him His Life.

After months of digging in the mountains of southwestern Colorado, Brannon and Edwin Fletcher finally hit the mother lode. But someone else is after their claim. Under attack, they fortify the mine and ally themselves with three Ute Indians.

When Fletcher makes a hurried trip to Tres Casas, a party of claim jumpers kidnaps him. Creeping into their camp at night, Brannon stampedes the horses and stages a bold rescue. However, he returns with not just one partner, but two. Whether Brannon likes it or not, Velvet Wendell becomes the new member of the Little Stephen Mining Company. Soon the three find themselves fighting both a professional gunman and the powerful Colorado Southern Mining Corporation.

In “False Claims” we find Brannon dealing with both the threat to his claim and, much to his surprise, with his own greed as he comes to terms with his new-found riches. Fans will not want to miss this fast-moving tale of life in the Old West.

Written in the tradition of Zane Grey, Luke Short, and Louis L’Amour, False Claims at the Little Stephen Mine recreates the tumultuous old West where good battles evil.

 
 

 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans