Your Christian Fiction Information Source

Saturday, December 03, 2016
Stephen Bly

Stephen Bly

Genres:
Historical
Stephen Bly (1944-2011) authored more than 100 books and hundreds of articles, poems, and short stories. His book The Long Trail Home won the 2002 Christy Award for Western Novel. Three more of his books were Christy Award finalists. He served as pastor of Winchester Community Church, was a member of Western Writers of America, and a mentor in Christian Writers Guild. He co-authored 18 books with his wife, Janet Chester Bly.
Standoff at Sunrise Creek (Stuart Brannon #5)

Standoff at Sunrise Creek (Stuart Brannon #5)

(September 2012)
New edition
Genres:
Historical
|
Publisher: Greenbrier Fiction
|
The Stuart Brannon Novels — Book 5

Will Stuart Brannon Lose His Beloved Ranch to the Casa Verde Land Corporation?

At long last Stuart Brannon hits the homeward trail to his Arizona ranch. But if he has hopes to settle down to the quiet life of a cattleman, he has miscalculated. Much of what he holds dear is in terrible peril.

Riding into his spread, he finds it occupied by gunmen sent by the Casa Verde Land Corporation, which claims to hold a Spanish land grant on his property. Enraged, Brannon drives off the intruders.

Before the gunmen return with reinforcements, some of Brannon’s friends and neighbors descend on the ranch. The party includes a small contingent of soldiers tracking down a band of Apaches, and Miss Harriet Reed, who is finding the Triple-B’s owner increasingly attractive. When the gunmen return with a cannon, Brannon and his friends hunker down to defend the ranch.

Written in the tradition of Zane Grey, Luke Short, and Louis L’Amour, Standoff at Sunrise Creek recreates the tumultuous old West where good battles evil.

 
 

 

 

latest
fiction book trailer

 
latest
tweet
 
facebook
fans